Showing posts with label computer tricks. Show all posts
Showing posts with label computer tricks. Show all posts

Wednesday, 27 January 2016

Trick to recalibrate your iPhone's home button


Trick to recalibrate your iPhone's home button

All you need to do is just follow these simple instructions:
1. Launch any app such as Stocks, Weather etc that comes pre-installed with your iPhone.

2. Press and hold the power button until you “slide to power off” appears on the screen.
3. Release the power button and now press and hold the Home button until the "slide to power off" goes away.

That's it.

Saturday, 29 November 2014

PAINT SECRETS

                                                                                                                                                                    Paint Secrets


1)

10x Zoom

Open Paint, then open a small image.
Select the zoom "Magnifier" tool.
Windows Paint lists out the zoom options from 1x to 8x, but there is a 10x...
After selecting the Magnifier tool, point the mouse right at the border line right under "8x" and left-click. There you go.. the hidden 10x.

2)

Create a trail image

Open Paint, then open an image.
Right-click on the image and select "Select All"
Now hold the "Shift" key and move the image around. The image will be drawn with trail.       

Block access to drives in Windows 7 ultimate/premium

                                           
                                                                                                                                                                    IF you want no one to open a drive without your permission.
it is possible in Windows 7 ultimate/premium
To block access to drive go to Computer and right click on the drive and select properties. In the properties window click on ‘Security’ tab. Select the user account you want to restrict and click on edit.

Change the permissions according to your need for user groups or a particular user and click Apply and then OK. It will not work for users with admin account as even they have the same rights as you so they can revert all permissions. You will need an admin account to perform this task.



NOTE:           This trick is for Windows 7 ultimate and premium edition users only    

Kill Crashed Applications

                                          
                                                                                                                                                             Part 1: This registry tweak allows Windows to find and kill a crashed application faster. Navigate to HKEY_CURRENT_USER\ Control Panel\ Desktop and add or edit the string HungAppTimeout to a Value of your choice between 1000-5000 for optimum results. Default setting is 5000 milliseconds.                                                                                                                                                                          
Part 2: This tweak allows Windows to automatically kill the crashed or hung application without you having to wait. In the same path as part 1, find or create the key AutoEndTasks and set the value to 1.                                                                                                                                                                            
Part 3: This tweak allows you to still auto close the application is it has crashed, but allows the application some time to ’fix’ itself, for instance, when loading. Again, found in the same directory, find or create the value called WaitToKillAppTimeout, and enter a value in milliseconds.

Sunday, 23 November 2014

Google Chrome : How to clear history

Google Chrome is the latest browser that is rocking the web these days. This short guide shows you three methods how to clear the browsing history under chrome. Browser History  is a feature that keeps track of information about your previous navigation such as web addresses visited, the text of the cached web pages, images/thumbnails,that are displayed when you open a “New Tab”. The history feature also allows you to find a site that you would like to re-explore, but is also used by Google Chrome, which uses this information to suggest you addresses quickly while typing in the address bar. There are three methods you can delete your history under chrome :                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            Method 1 :

Step 1: Click the “Customize and control Google Chrome” Icon and then “History” from the dropdown menu.
                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             Step 2: Click on “Edit Items” in the right side

You can now select which website history you want to delete and click on Remove Selected Items.                                                                                                                                                                         Method 2 :

Step 1: Click the “Customize and control Google Chrome” Icon and select “Options.”

Step 2: Then select the tab “Under the Hood” and click “Clear Browsing Data“.                                                                           
                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            Step 3:A new window will appear .Choose “the beginning of time” if you want to completely empty the history. You can also choose to delete this information on the last 4 weeks, the past week or the last day you browsed the web.Next check the boxes ‘Clear browsing history‘,’Clear download history‘ like in the screenshot below :

Step 4: The hit the button “Clear browsing data” and your history is cleared!                                                  
                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  Note :
Clearing your  Download history does not delete the actual file you downloaded.  It will only erase the trace of the source where you downloaded the file.

Sunday, 16 November 2014

Error In Notepad !

                                                                                                        Do the following : 
1. Open Notepad.
2. Type : bush hid the facts
3. Save it !
4. Open it again !

Wow !
You got an error !

Reason : 
The sentence you type is a 4-3-3-5 combination, which is not valid in UNICODE which is used to make notepad !